Search

Type your text, and hit enter to search:
Close This site uses cookies. If you continue to use the site you agree to this. For more details please see our cookies policy.
There are no upcoming events in this month.
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Monday 2nd November
Tuesday 3rd November
Wednesday 4th November
Thursday 5th November
Friday 6th November
Saturday 7th November
Monday 9th November
Tuesday 10th November
Wednesday 11th November
Thursday 12th November
Friday 13th November
Saturday 14th November
Monday 16th November
Tuesday 17th November
Wednesday 18th November
Thursday 19th November
Friday 20th November
Saturday 21st November
Monday 23rd November
Tuesday 24th November
Wednesday 25th November
Thursday 26th November
Friday 27th November - Today
Saturday 28th November
Monday 30th November
Tuesday 1st December
Wednesday 2nd December
Thursday 3rd December
Friday 4th December
Saturday 5th December
Glenys
Hello and welcome to our church. If you are a new visitor, we have a page for you to get to know us and learn more about planning a visit.
Click here to see more.

Planning your Visit

A Warm Hello 

The following information is specifically for those planning a visit, so that you know, beforehand, what to expect on a Sunday morning.

Where and When

We meet at the Church Building (details below) for our Sunday Service starting at 10.30am. For your first visit, we recommend arriving 10-15 minutes early to ensure you get a parking space and find somewhere to sit before the service begins. When you arrive, you should be greeted by someone on our Welcome Team.

Following the service we serve tea, coffee and biscuits. It is a great way to meet people, or simply take time to find your bearings. All refreshments are free.

Plan your journey: 

Open Google Maps

Accessibility: There is wheelchair access, and a sound loop for anyone who needs it. Please let one of the Welcome Team know on your arrival and they will help you to get set up. There is a disabled toilet off the back of church.

Our Service

The main service begins at 10.30am, but when the music is led by our Worship Band, we have a few hymns &/or songs before the service starts. There is then a warm welcome from one of our Stewards. Church news & extra notices may also be given at this time. Our services are typically an hour long, with a mixture of hymns, prayers, bible readings and a sermon. One of our leaders will give the sermon that is bible based and that we can apply to our everyday life. We finish with a final worship song before a final prayer is said. (Sometimes there is an opportunity to receive prayer at the end of the service.)


images: Services

What about my kids?

As with Sunday Services, all children’s groups held at the church have ceased until further notice due to Covid-19. If you would like information of on-line Sunday Schools & other such activities available for children during this time please Contact Us.

 
Have you got children? Would you like to bring them to church?
 

Earlsdon Methodist Church aims to provide a safe & welcoming environment in which children can be themselves & have fun learning about our Christian faith. Please see our Sunday Services page for more information on Sunday morning groups for children.

 
Current mid-week groups available for children are as follows:

  • Parent & Toddler Group – every Thursday morning between 9.30-11 am. This is led by church members & is open to parents & carers with children aged 0-3 years.
     
  • Prayers & Bears – every Wednesday morning starting at 8.45 am. This is hosted by the church but led by Tulo & Sarah Raistrick from St Barbara’s C of E Church & is open to parents & carers with children aged ?).
     
  • Dayspring Steel Band – please follow this link for more information.

In addition to the above we are pleased to be welcoming a youth pastor to the Coventry & Nuneaton Methodist Circuit from September, & we look forward to the new opportunities that this will bring for our children & youth

 
If you have any questions about any of the above then please Contact Us .

Children

Getting Connected


Small Groups

While Sundays are a great way to meet new people, it is often in smaller gatherings that you can really get to know someone. Being part of one of our small groups allows you to make new friends, share together and support each other. We have a variety of groups that meet throughout the week, morning, afternoons and evenings.


Our groups include:-

  • Tuesday Prayer Lunch
  • Wednesday Fellowship
  • Wednesday Word
  • Dayspring Steel Band
  • Wellspring Café
  • Prayer Shawl Ministry
Check out Small Groups and see if there’s one that you could join, or we can put you in touch with a small group leader who will be more than happy to invite you along to their group.
  We hope that whoever you are, you will feel at home at our church.

Best Wishes